[identity profile] midakba.livejournal.com
Name: Jess [Jay, for short]


Age: 32


Location: Western New York, USA

How do you identify?: (sexuality/gender) Genderqueer/TransGuy



Interests/hobbies: stop-motion animation, photography, Flash, filmmaking (16mm), 3D modeling, philosophy, programming, bird watching, languages, The Arts, cats, writing, poetry, reading, anime, manga, audio art, digital video, gardening, oil painting, sculpture, veganism, LGBTQ activist

Favourite books: Slaughterhouse-5 [Vonnegut], Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy [Adams], Cat's Cradle [Vonnegut], Metamorphosis [Kafka], Notes from Underground [Dostoyevsky], ... naming a few; "Genres": Philosophy, Russian (translations to English), Beat Lit/Poetry, Animation theory, Buddhism, Non-fiction



Favourite films: Star Wars series, Jaws (1975), Night of the Living Dead (1968), Pulp Fiction (1994), Alien series, Goonies (1986), Monty Python and The Holy Grail (1975), Nosferatu (1922), The Abyss (1989), MIYAZAKI Hayao films, Quentin Tarantino films, Alfred Hitchcock films, M. Night Shyamalan films, ... naming a few; Genres: Horror, SciFi, Documentaries, Foreign, Classics, Experimental, Animation



Favourite music: The Ramones, Half Japanese, Tokyo Police Club, U.S.S. (Ubiquitous Synergy Seeker), Against Me!, The Airborne Toxic Event, The Cure, Echo and the Bunnymen, Dead Kennedys, illScarlet, Pearl Jam, Green Day ... naming a few ; Genres: Punk, Canadian Indie Rock (CFNY 102.1 FM from Toronto, ON), New Wave, Blues, Jazz, Classical

What would you like to send/receive?: email until we get to know each other



Who would you like to send and receive mail from?: Anyone

What countries would you like to receive mail from and send to?: from anywhere, but I speak/read English -- I have studied some Spanish and Mandarin but not really enough to converse (and few ancient languages)

Anything that you would particularly NOT like to receive?: food (too many allergies), anything sent must be in family safe packaging



What would be in your dream letter or package?: artwork



Anything else you'd like to add?: For the most part, anything else can be found in my LJ profile.

Picture (optional): See icon
[identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/__longingtofly/

Name: Karen, but you can also call me Kaz or Kazzy.

Age: 22

Location: I live in Newark, NY. I attend college in Houghton, NY.

How do you identify?: I suppose I would identify myself as a Lesbian..still trying to work that out. I find certain guys handsome, but being in a relationship with a guy isn't appealing to me now.

Interests/hobbies: Hanging out/watching movies with friends, animals (especially cats, dogs, wolves, horses, and foxes), baking, making people smile, reading, walks, rain, sunsets, a little photography, watching thunderstorms, playing pokemon, taking naps, staying up too late, my kitties, my Betta fish, and I have a slight obsession with Harry Potter. ^_^;

Favourite books: Harry Potter, Pride & Prejudice, The Sight by David Clement-Davies, Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, and I'm going to begin reading Eragon soon. I have a couple more books I want to read before the summer's over. I keep having Twilight suggested to me, but no thank you. My loyalty is to Harry Potter. XD

Favorite TV shows: I don't usually watch too much TV. My favorite show is Whose Line is it Anyway?, but I also like to watch MythBusters and Man v. Food.

Favourite films: How to Train Your Dragon (I have a Betta named Toothless that I bought the same day I saw the movie :D), The Princess and the Frog, Harry Potter (the books are soooo much better, though), Lord of the Rings, Pride & Prejudice (both the 1995 and 2005 version), Save the Last Dance, Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron, Music and Lyrics, Serenity...and more.

Favourite music: For the past oh..4 or so years, I've listened mainly to Christian music. Like Skillet, This Beautiful Republic, Wavorly, and Fireflight. But I also enjoy Tegan & Sara, Taylor Swift, Evanescence, and Daughtry. I'm totally open to suggestions. :)

What would you like to send/receive?: Letters, pictures, and drawings if you draw and feel like sharing. Emails are okay at first. Packages are fine too.

Who would you like to send and receive mail from?: I would especially like to send/receive mail from bisexual or lesbian females.

What countries would you like to receive mail from and send to?: It doesn't matter that much..but I only know English.

Anything that you would particularly NOT like to receive?: Anything questionable or inappropriate.

What would be in your dream letter or package?: A cute stuffed animal, a few pictures, and a letter that makes me smile. :)

Anything else you'd like to add?: I'm Christian, but am open-minded. I've only recently (as in the past month), come to accept that I like girls. I've been with girls in the past, but when I became Christian, I basically suppressed it because I was told it was "wrong". But I'm not going to lie about who I am anymore, nor do I think it's wrong. Needless to say, I have not told most of my Christian friends. I already lost one of my best friends when I told her, and she won't be the only one when other people find out. So, I'm really looking for friends (or something more, to be honest) I can talk to and that will accept me. I hope some of you are interested..^_^;

Picture (optional):

This is me with one of my kitties, Bobo. I love him so much. :)
ext_49249: (Be Lost)
[identity profile] verloren1983.livejournal.com
Yes, I know, you guys have been getting slammed with stuff because of the spotlight and you probably hate it. I just want to say that this is such a cool idea. I really love this. <3 (Note: Edited January 2011)

Cut to save your flists~ )

Profile

queermail: (Default)
Queer Mail

January 2017

S M T W T F S
1234567
8 91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 26th, 2017 07:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios